IPL Points Table 2019

ipl 2019

In 2019, the Indian Premier League (IPL) was a major highlight for cricket enthusiasts worldwide. Every year, this special event becomes a melting pot of incredible local Indian talent and some of the biggest names in international cricket. Imagine them all sharing the same field – it’s quite a sight! It’s not just about the famous faces; it’s a golden chance for the up-and-coming players to shine and rub shoulders with their cricket heroes. That particular year was something else! The matches were loaded with excitement, filled with twists and turns you just couldn’t predict, and performances that left everyone totally spellbound. Like every year, the IPL was a true cricket fiesta, brimming with suspense and breathtaking moments that had everyone glued to their seats, eyes wide, hearts racing.

As the matches kept everyone on their toes, everyone started keeping an eye on the IPL Points Table. This table isn’t just a list of scores; it tells a story. After each match, it gets updated, and it shows you everything – which team is winning, which is not doing so great, their total points, and the net run rate. It’s like following a drama series, with all its highs and lows. Every team’s journey through the league, with all their victories and setbacks, is captured in this table. It’s the roadmap to the ultimate prize in IPL.

Digging into the 2019 IPL Points Table is like opening a book of stories within the larger epic of cricket. Those numbers on the table? They’re not just stats; they’re tales of hard-fought battles, strategies being tested, the perseverance of teams, and just how unpredictable cricket can be. So, let me take you through the journey of the 2019 IPL teams. It’s more than just how many games they won or lost; it’s about the heart and the spirit of the game.

IPL 2019 Points Table


More details about columns

  • P: Played
  • W: Win
  • L: Loss
  • T: Tie
  • NR: No Results
  • NRR: Net Run Rate
  • PTS: Points


Welcome to our IPL 2022 FAQ section. Here, you’ll find detailed answers to some of the most common questions about the tournament.

When IPL 2019 will start?

The IPL 2019 began on March 23, 2019.

When IPL 2019 will end?

The tournament concluded with the final match on May 12, 2019.

How many matches in IPL 2019?

There were a total of 60 matches played in IPL 2019.

Who won IPL 2019?

Mumbai Indians won the IPL 2019, securing their fourth IPL title.

How many teams qualify for playoffs in IPL 2019?

Four teams qualified for the playoffs in IPL 2019.

Which player scored the most fifties in IPL 2019?

David Warner of Sunrisers Hyderabad scored the most fifties in IPL 2019.

When IPL auction 2019 will?

The auction for IPL 2019 was held on December 18, 2018.

Our Experts’ Opinions on IPL 2019

The 2019 IPL season was a remarkable display of cricket at its finest. It showcased a blend of established stars and emerging talents, creating a dynamic and unpredictable tournament. The standout feature of this season was the exceptional performance of the Mumbai Indians, who clinched their fourth IPL title, a testament to their consistent excellence and strategic prowess.

Bowling in IPL 2019 took a front seat, with many matches being decided by the skill and ingenuity of the bowlers. Jasprit Bumrah and Kagiso Rabada were among the standout performers, demonstrating world-class bowling that was both thrilling and effective.

Batting too had its moments of brilliance. David Warner’s comeback was sensational, topping the run-scoring charts and proving his class once again. Andre Russell’s power-hitting for Kolkata Knight Riders was another highlight, providing some of the most memorable moments of the season.

The rise of young Indian talents like Shubman Gill and Prithvi Shaw was also a significant aspect of IPL 2019. Their performances not only contributed to their teams’ successes but also boded well for the future of Indian cricket.

Overall, IPL 2019 was a splendid mix of strategic acumen, individual brilliance, and young talent coming to the fore. It not only entertained cricket fans around the world but also contributed to the evolving narrative of T20 cricket.

You Would Also Like
About the Author

Born in 1986, Rajesh Kumar also known as tonykelshaw. Rajesh Kumar has established himself as a betting expert and a recognized authority in general sports, boasting over a decade of experience. Having completed his Bachelor’s degree in Sports Science from Delhi University in 2008, Kumar has worked with various sports academies across India, providing coaching and consultancy services. Trained in international programs, he applies global techniques in his practice. Rajesh has also written his own articles on various sports in conjunction with his core business, and is currently the Editor-in-Chief of the Betting.BC.Game portal

Leave your comment
Everybody will see your comment